Blue Moon 2018 live stream: WATCH the NASA total lunar eclipse live stream here

0
101
Blue Moon 2018 live stream: WATCH the NASA total lunar eclipse live stream here

THE Super Blue Blood Moon will excite skywatchers today as three celestial events coincide, however not everyone will live in a region that will experience totality, so here is how you can watch the rare spectacle online.

How to watch the NASA total lunar eclipse live stream

NASA will be providing live coverage of the entire celestial spectacle, courtesy of NASA TV.

You will be able to follow along the webcast on @NASAMoon, NASA’s lunar Twitter account.

The stream begins at 5.30am EST (10.30am GMT) before the penumbral eclipse begins and will feature views from different vantage points in western USA.

NASA’s Armstrong Flight Research Center in Edwards, California, Griffith Observatory in Los Angeles and the University of Arizona’s Mt.Lemmon SkyCenter Observatory are the chosen locations to stream the super blue blood moon.

The total lunar eclipse, when the moon glows red from passing into the direct shadow of the Earth begins at 7.52am EST (12.52pm GMT) on Wednesday January 31 and lasts for one hour and 16 minutes.

However the whole process from the beginning of the penumbral eclipse to when it ends will take more than four hours.

The celestial event is known as a lunar trifecta, the combination of a super moon, a total lunar eclipse and a blue moon.

Those in the western US, Alaska and Hawaii are situated perfectly to view the eclipse in its entirety but in the eastern US, the moon will set and the sun will ruse before the total lunar eclipse begins.

source https://www.express.co.uk

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here